Facebook
Latest Chord Electronics productsChord Electronics - Latest NewsChord Electronics Brochure Download

Latest Reviews

Latest reviews from Chord Electronics are listed below, click a review for details

Home | Reviews | Page: 1 of 9
1 2 3 4 5 6

Hugo
Date: 3/18/2014 | Product: Hugo DSD 64/128 and 384kHz mobile DAC/headphone amp
Continuing Hugo's great run of press reviews is this latest addition from Sound News.Featuring some class-leading review photography the article shows Hugo both inside and out and describes it as "an excellent device from every point of view. Full details »

Date: 3/10/2014 | Product: Hugo DSD 64/128 and 384kHz mobile DAC/headphone amp
The latest review of the new Hugo describes it as "absolutely stunning." Custom Cable's Phil Wannell awarded the Hugo a full five stars in this new review which you can read in full online using the link. Full details »

Hugo: “WOW, amazing, excellent, incredible” says headmania
Date: 2/20/2014 | Product: Hugo mobile DAC/headphone amp
The latest Hugo review has just gone online from the audio experts at headmania.Blending slick high-resolution photography, pull-quotes from our Hugo documentation and the subjective review, headmania have produced a fine-looking, dynamic review that really gets to grips with Hugo's capabilities. Full details »

Hugo wins Greatest Bits award from audiostream.com
Date: 2/14/2014 | Product: Hugo DSD 64/128 and 384kHz mobile DAC/headphone amp
Our new Hugo, the world's most advanced mobile DAC/headphone amp has been given a prestigious 'Greatest Bits' award from respected audio reviewer Michael Lavorgna of audiostream.com. Full details »

Hugo DAC
Date: 1/31/2014 | Product: Hugo DSD 64/128 and 384kHz mobile DAC/headphone amp
Our latest and most advanced 32-bit DAC, Hugo, has just been described by Hi-Fi + magazine's publisher Chris Martens as "mind-blowing".In Chris's five-page online review he skillfully gets to grips with Hugo's advanced capabilities stating: "As I have gotten to know the Hugo, I’ve come to admire it greatly as a complete package, but I also have come to perceive that it may, in fact, be a world-class DAC that is bolted to a very good portable headphone amplifier. Full details »

QuteHD DAC:
Date: 1/22/2014 | Product: QuteHD DAC
Adding yet another accolade to its incredible collection from the world's press, the QuteHD DAC has just been named 'product of 2013' by computeraudiophile.com's Ted Brady. Full details »

QuteEX DAC:
Date: 1/21/2014 | Product: QuteEX DAC
Our new QuteEX DAC has just had its first review since its recent launch and we're delighted to report it has received five stars from the experts at theproaudiowebblog. In an in-depth review written by theproaudioweblog's editor, the QuteEX is given a thorough test using a variety of source and partnering equipment. Full details »

QuteHD DAC:
Date: 12/17/2013 | Product: QuteHD DAC
The latest review has just arrived in our inbox, this time, it's the turn of respected US review site theaudiobeat.com with the QuteHD DAC. Full details »

SPM1200MkII:
Date: 11/12/2013 | Product: SPM1200MkII power amp
Following the glowing 5-out-of-5 review of our classic high-end power amp the SPM1200MkII in Hi-Fi World, this classic amplifier has gone on to win acclaim once again, this time in Hi-Fi Choice magazine.In an in-depth three-page review in the magazine's Choice Exotica section, respected reviewer and former Hi-Fi Choice editor, David Price, awards the SPM1200MkII maximum marks of 5 stars and awards the amp with Hi-Fi Choice's prestigious Recommended award. Full details »

Home | Reviews | Page: 1 of 9
1 2 3 4 5 6

Site Search

Search our website



Latest Products

Latest product details










Quick find

Use the menus below to quickly access products, product manuals or retailers/distributors in your county.
Find a product:
Retailer/Distributor:
Find a manual:

Chord Newsletter

Keep up to date with the latest news & product releases, sign up below.