Facebook

Latest Reviews

Latest reviews from Chord Electronics are listed below, click a review for details

Home | Reviews | Page: 1 of 11
1 2 3 4 5 6

Enjoythemusic.com:
Date: 12/1/2014 | Product: Hugo DSD 64/128 and 384kHz mobile DAC/headphone amp
Giant US A/V site, enjoythemusic have finally got their review Hugo and the verdict is in! Follow the link to read Tom Lyle's findings.. Full details »

Hugo:
Date: 11/27/2014 | Product: Hugo DSD 64/128 and 384kHz mobile DAC/headphone amp
Here's a nice review from Arts Excellence on Hugo.With luck, your browser will translate it, too! . Full details »

Hugo wins Best High-End USB DAC 2014/15
Date: 11/17/2014 | Product: Hugo DSD 64/128 and 384kHz mobile DAC/headphone amp
We're delighted to report that Hugo has won yet another award in the British hi-fi press: Best High-End USB DAC in the AV Tech Media Awards 2014/15 (AV Tech Media is the publisher of Hi-Fi News, Hi-Fi Choice and Home Cinema Choice).The awards will feature in a special supplement delivered with copies of the three magazines across the world. Full details »

CNET on Hugo:
Date: 11/10/2014 | Product: Hugo DSD 64/128 and 384kHz mobile DAC/headphone amp
Internationally respected audio guru Steve Guttenberg (also of Stereophile fame) has just posted his Hugo review over on CNET.Discover what Steve thought of our award-winning DAC by clicking on the link. Full details »

QuteEX: 5-stars a brilliant buy says What Hi-Fi?
Date: 11/6/2014 | Product: QuteEX DAC
The world's biggest hi-fi magazine and website, What Hi-Fi? has given our QuteEX 5 stars and the DAC of the Year 2014 (700-1,000 pounds) award.Follow the link for the review or go straight to the awards page for details on this and the award-winning Hugo. Full details »

Hugo: the finest DAC that I have ever heard says headphone guru
Date: 9/16/2014 | Product: Hugo DSD 64/128 and 384kHz mobile DAC/headphone amp
The latest ugo review has just arrived, this time from headphone guru.Follow the link for the full review, but here's a synopsis: "Simply put, the Chord Hugo is the finest DAC that I have ever heard. Full details »

Reviewing legend Malcolm Steward is the latest Hugo advocate!
Date: 9/12/2014 | Product: Hugo DSD 64/128 and 384kHz mobile DAC/headphone amp
Legendary hi-fi writer, former hi-fi magazine editor and all-round audio expert, Malcolm Steward of Top Audio Gear, is the latest music lover to get behind Hugo.In the site's review, Malcolm says: "In a word it is fabulous. Full details »

Hi-Fi Critics Paul Messenger on Hugo: a gamechanger
Date: 9/3/2014 | Product: Hugo DSD 64/128 and 384kHz mobile DAC/headphone amp
For those of you that might not know British audio bible Hi-Fi Critic, it is an advert- and bias-free publication by two of the UK's biggest names in audio reviewing: Paul Messenger and Martin Colloms.Paul has just published his Hugo review, describing it as a game-changer. Full details »

Head-Fi editor: Hugo is my reference DAC/headphone amp
Date: 09/03/2014 | Product: Hugo DSD 64/128 and 384kHz mobile DAC/headphone amp
The world's biggest portable hi-fi authority, Head-Fi, has just published its Hugo review, stating it has become a reference product.Head-Fi editor and founder, Jude Mansilla, states at the end of his review that: "From day one, the Hugo has been an absolute joy and marvel to own and use, and has easily become my reference portable DAC/amp, and one of my reference desktop DAC/amps, too. Full details »

Home | Reviews | Page: 1 of 11
1 2 3 4 5 6

Site Search

Search our website



Latest Products

Latest product details










Latest News

Hugo video review
16 December 2014
December activity in the factory
08 December 2014
CNET: Hugo is the one to get
10 November 2014
QuteEX DAC 5-star What Hi-Fi? review and award
06 November 2014

Quick find

Use the menus below to quickly access products, product manuals or retailers/distributors in your county.
Find a product:
Retailer/Distributor:
Find a manual:

Chord Newsletter

Keep up to date with the latest news & product releases, sign up below.